GXP light novel!

GXP light novel!

Hey everyone!

Unfortunately, I’m not ready to get back to translating yet. I’ve just not had the time or mental energy for it in the last year. I’m trying to see if I can work on chapters a little bit at a time, but I doubt you guys want to see a chapter every 2 months or something, so I’ll just stock up whatever I do end up working on so that when I’m ready to do it regularly again, I have a stock for my own sake.

In other news, Golden Experience was published as a light novel through Kadokawa on January 10, 2023! Congratulations, Harajun-sensei, and welcome to illustrator fixro2n! The art looks great, and I’ve decorated the blog with a lot of it. I also created a new GXP art gallery page (link also found on the sidebar) with what I could find floating around the internet, so check it out!

Anyway, if you’ve enjoyed my translations, please consider buying a copy of the light novel to support Harajun-sensei and fixro2n-sensei! Comments on twitter seem to indicate that sales will determine if it gets more volumes, with volume 2 currently in the works, so get your friends to buy it and make sure the entire series gets published as novels :)

Sorry there’s no good news on the deer front yet, but hope everyone is happy and healthy!